Staff & Leadership

The Rev. Dr. Will Levanway (he/him)

Priest in Charge

A Portrait of Harry Lawrence

The Rev. Dr. Harry Lawrence (he/him)

Priest Emeritus

Harry Lawrence graduated in 1949 from Baylor School, Chattanooga. He received a B.S. degree in 1953 from Washington & Lee University, followed by an M.D. degree in 1956 from The University of Tennessee. Harry was a U.S. Naval flight surgeon on active duty from 1958 until 1961. He did his residency in Ophthalmology at Mayo Clinic from 1961 to 1967 and holds a post-doctoral M.S. degree from the University of Minnesota. He has practiced medicine in Chattanooga since 1968 and served as Chairman of the Department of Ophthalmology, University of Tennessee Medical School in Chattanooga for 25 years.

Between 1974 and 1978 Dr. Lawrence engaged in Diocesan tutorial studies leading to ordination. In 1978 he was ordained to the diaconate and then to the priesthood in 1979. He has served as Assisting Priest at Christ Church since 1979. Fr. Harry and his wife Sue have been married for 60 years. They have five children.

Adrienne Cox, DMA (she/her)

Director of Music

Adrienne Cox, trained as a pianist for much of her formative years, has been playing the organ since college. She earned the Doctor of Musical Arts degree in sacred music and organ performance and pedagogy from the University of Iowa in 2002 and the Master of Music degree from the New England Conservatory of Music in 1994. In addition, she did post-graduate work in Germany from 1995 to 1996. Over the years, has served Episcopal churches as organist and choirmaster in the Boston area; in Chattanooga, Tennessee; and in Beaufort, South Carolina, during which time she was also a featured artist at the Spoleto Festival in Charleston. Adrienne has two children, Anna and Miles, both of whom are accomplished musicians, and resides in Ooltewah with her family.

Anna Olson (she/her)

Parish Administrator

Anna Olson is the parish administrator for Christ Church of Chattanooga. Her working hours are Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 10 AM – 4 PM. Feel free to call or email her anytime within those hours (no funny business though).


Class of 2023

Charlotte Boatwright (she/her)

Troy Eichenberger (he/him)

Mark Reneau (he/him)

Class of 2024

Susan Brooks (she/her)

Junior Warden

Karla Fowkes (she/her)

Jennifer McKinney (she/her)

Senior Warden

Class of 2025

Danese Sizer (she/her)

Ray McMillan (he/him)